top of page

True Colors and Communication Styles Workshops

A two part workshop was offered in the Spring of 2015. True Colors was the first which introduced the idea that everyone’s

personality could be matched to a particular color according to certain criteria. Participants bonded with their like-minded colors in small groups and also learned about communicating with other colors who had very different personalities. Sylvia Navarrete explains the workshop in much more detail.

Below are some more comments participants had to say about this event.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Today, I learned that my color is green and it was on point. Everything that it said about my personality was right. I was also close to being gold and blue so it makes sense all those traits fit me. Knowing I over-analyze and overthink any possible situation that comes my way. And trying to figure out what I can do to solve it or avoid it. I learned a few things I already knew were just a reminder on what type of person I am.

Also, what I learned about others made sense, knowing their personality traits and how they are you’ll know what things they like or dislike. But even though us all being different colors, we all have some traits of one another which is makes it understandable why we can all handle one another.

By: Dominque Lewis

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Today I learned that I reacted different because what is important for others is not important for me, so I need to understand other by trying to look the situations from another side not only mine.

I can improve the things that I’m doing if I take in consideration myself and other people reactions on any type of situation.

By: Veronice Lopez

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Great workshop!

I am orange. Yolo Baby. I truly did learn a lot about who and why my A.C. Buddies. One thing I already knoew but I guess that life its good to take a step back and reflect… By taking a good look in the mirror. Thanks.

By: Israel Gonzalez

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Today I learned about myself that I am understanding and collected. I’ve always felt that I need an explanation for how things work, and if something isn’t going my way I find a way around it. When I did this workshop two years ago I was a blue which means I was more sensitive to things than I am now.

By: Matias R

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Thank you so much for all the help that you have given to ABECC (Adult Basic Education for College and Career), you did a great job!

The second workshop, building on the ideas of the first, introduced team building and conflict resolution. Groups were give separate

scenarios and had to try to work collectively to come up with the best solutions. Gathered here are some student thoughts and

reflections on the workshops they participated in.

コメント


bottom of page